Take Off, You Hosers!: The Tragedy of Big Brother Canada 8

Big Brother Canada is one of the proudest iterations in the history of this global reality franchise. I’ve recapped the first season a few years back, and most of my opinions continue to hold up to this day.

It… is one of the saddest fucking things I’ve ever experienced.

This season was meant to embody the superhero theme. Instead, the show ended up feeling like they just lost the Infinity War. Everything just went wrong for them in ways that can’t be explained. It was so cursed, that I can’t even call this piece a recap. It’s more of an analysis. There are so many questions that I have. How did this superhero-themed season get loaded with so much kryptonite? This is what I’m calling Take Off, You Hosers!: The Tragedy of Big Brother Canada 8.

Continue reading